Urban Decay Super Saturated High Gloss LOVECHILD & 24/7 Glide-On BOURBON

Bourbon (upper)
Lovechild (bellow)

with flash

Lovechild (left); Bourbon (right)

without flash

Lovechild (left); Bourbon (right)

I ♥ ♥ ♥ these items. First, i’m about to give you my honest opinion for the 24/7 glide on eye pencil in Bourbon. Finally I found my HG. The color is really pretty. It has dark brown color with gold sparkle glitter (I swear I can see the silver glitter too 😀 ). I have small eyes, so sometimes black eyeliner made my eyes looks smaller. Therefore, I try to use brown eyeliner instead. For a very long time i tried to find the exact brown that match my expectation, something that can bring my eyes alive, also bring glow to them at the same time and not made me looks tired (like some other brown eyeliner in my eyes), then i found it, my HG. I really satisfied with this liner. It made my eyes looks alive, bigger and glow, so my eyes won’t looks tired. It will last for 6-8 hours, maybe more but I never use it more than that. The truth is, it won’t fade away in anytime soon. Also it’s very pigmented and easy to use, like it’s name ‘glide-on’, it’s really gliding in your eyes. The texture is creamy ( easy to glide) and the best of it, it’s waterproof 😀

The Ingredients:
Cyclopentasiloxane, C11-12 Isoparaffin, Paraffin, Polybutene, Polyethylene Terephthalate, Simmondsia Chinensis (jojoba) seed oil, Hydrogenated Cottonseed Oil, Ceresin, Ozokerite, Cera Microcristallina (Microcrystalline wax) , Phenoxyethanol, Tocopherol, Ascorbyl Palmitate, Polyurethane-11

(Source: http://www.urbandecay.com)

And now, I will give you my opinion about the Urban Decay Super Saturated High Gloss Lip Color in Lovechild.

The name itself already explained much. It’s really glossy and the color last for 2-3 hours, and totally vanished after I take my meal time (seems like i ate it along my meal..hehee.. :p ) I have to put it on again. Lovechild is a pale pink, the texture is creamy and it’s really pigmented. What you see is what you get 😀 it can be build on to make it brighter and vibrant. And since it’s glossy so it will moisturize my lips and nourished it. And it’s totally make my lips smooth and healthy after each use :D. I ♥ how it makes my lips smooth and looks naturally plumpy.

The Ingredients:
Bis-Behenyl/ Isostearyl/ Phytostreryl Dimer Dilinoleyl Dimer Dilinoleate, Isocetyl Stearate, Diisostearyl Malate, Polybutene, Synthetic Wax, Silica, Synthetic Beeswax, Glyceryl Caprylate, Pentaerythrityl Tetra-Di-T-Butyl Hydroxyhydrocinnamate, Tocopherol.

(Source: http://www.sephora.com)

Thanks so much for stopping by and feel free to drop me comments and make my day 😀

About sassydesi

a wifey and a girl who is sassy and stubborn. a fashion and a beauty enthusiast. she loves handbags, a doglover and definately not-a-morning person kind of girl, and the last but not least she loveees sweet & juicy delicacies.
This entry was posted in Beauty, Urban Decay and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Urban Decay Super Saturated High Gloss LOVECHILD & 24/7 Glide-On BOURBON

  1. fancieland says:

    I just ordered the Naked 24/7 pencil set on hautelook and your review has me itching to get them already! That lip color looks delicious too! I didn’t even think to try some lippies from UD!

    • sassydesi says:

      awwww…i want it all….hehee :D. Thanks a lot for dropping by fancieland :D. The naked 24/7 pencil set has various beautiful colors that i really loveee :D. i need to get that someday. Yes, it’s the same with me dear.. I also didn’t even think to buy the high gloss at the first place, but i’m glad that i bought it, besides their cute colors like adrenaline,crush, big bang, punch drunk, apocalypse, lovechild and Fbomb, the high gloss really can make your lips feels smooth and plumpy after each use. i have a very chapped dry lips, but after i wear the lippy my lips becoming soft and plumpy. There’s no sign of chapped and dry lips anymore. yayyy..for that 😀

  2. cea green says:

    I’ve nominated you for the Versatile Blogger Award.

    http://ceagreen.wordpress.com/2012/04/10/ive-been-nominated-24-2/

    love your blog! xoxo

  3. Wanderer says:

    I really liked the bourbon. Why not upload a picture of you wearing both of them?

Leave a Reply

