BURT’S BEES Rich and Repairing Cocoa Butter and Macadamia Nut Body Butter

I bought this body butter in my last trip to KL. I found that this butter has a real healing power to moisturize and heal dry and rough skin. There’s one time when my hubby got sun burnt in his arm, I applied this on his burnt area (the burnt is really severe, his skin become red, dry and flaking. Not to mention the sore felt that make it even worse), then we leave it like that over a night. Then the next β€Žβ€‹moorniiing his skin has been healed, it looks better than before. The sore felt has reduced, the flaking has also reduced and the red area were not red anymore. So my hubby started wearing it until his sunburnt healed 100percent πŸ˜€ I really satisfied with this body butter. It really do heal a sun burnt skin.

As you can see, the butter almost reach the bottom of the jar. I use it almost everyday as daily moisturizer before I got the EA Green Tea Honey Drops Body Creme . But it has more creamy texture on my skin, since the main purpose of this body butter is repairing and heals rough and dry skin, maybe it more wearable as daily moisturizer at winter time in other country. In my hot weather country, it felt a lil bit sticky on my skin :p But I still want to keep this one and buy the new one of this creme since it has healing power for my rough skin as rough heels and hubby’s sunburnt (his work always need supplies of these cream, since he will always seems got sunburnt when working in his workshop).

This Body Butter smells amazing, I β™₯ the smell of it. It’s a mixtures of cocoa and macadamian nut. It made a relaxing effect when you smell it :D. It’s not too strong but not too weak either πŸ™‚ it’s just perfect for my taste (doesn’t get me a sudden nausea attack..instead it smells great):D

Also it’s paraben free and pthalate free πŸ™‚ it’s containing several ingredients such as a sunflower oil, rosehips seeds oil, willowbark extract, rosemary leaf extract, sesame seeds oil, beeswax, tocopherol (vitamin E), lady’s mantle leaf extract, plantain leaf extract, calendula flower extract, sucrose stearate (sugar emulsifier), water, stearic acid ( vegetable fat), retinyl palmitate ( vitamin A), sodium borate ( natural Borax), chlorphenesin, phenoxyethanol ( paraben-free preservatives), vegetable glycerin, shea butter, cocoa butter, macadamia nut oil, borage oil, xanthan gum (natural thickener)—> you can see the ingredients on the picture on the top πŸ˜€

About sassydesi

a wifey and a girl who is sassy and stubborn. a fashion and a beauty enthusiast. she loves handbags, a doglover and definately not-a-morning person kind of girl, and the last but not least she loveees sweet & juicy delicacies.
This entry was posted in Beauty, Burt's Bee and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to BURT’S BEES Rich and Repairing Cocoa Butter and Macadamia Nut Body Butter

  1. Hayley says:

    Great review! I adore Burt’s Bees products – my favourite is the almond milk hand cream. Smells beautiful.

    PS. Thank you for following – I’m following you also πŸ™‚

    • sassydesi says:

      Thanks a lot Hayley πŸ˜€ i really appreciate it πŸ˜€
      all of their products smells nice! i’m adoring it πŸ˜€ you made me want to try the almond milk hand cream at the moment πŸ˜€

      ps. thanks a lot for following me Hayley πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

